Tags

,

How does your garden grow? Well, thanks to my daughter, Mary Griffin, I’ve got a head start on the year. I will be upfront and say the photography this week is on the mediocre side as this began as a project to let my daughter know how her birthday present to me–starter packs for ten seeds: Funky Veggie and Psychedelic Veggie–is proceeding.

March 1st: the seeds are planted

March 1st: the seeds are planted

March 8: the radishes are the first to sprout.

March 8: the radishes are the first to sprout.

March 15: They've all sprouted even though the lettuce is difficult to see.

March 15: They’ve all sprouted even though the lettuce is difficult to see.

March 19: The squash and cucumbers are in need of repotting.

March 19: The squash and cucumbers are in need of repotting.

I'll let these grow a bit more before I transplant them in the garden.

I’ll let these grow a bit more before I transplant them in the garden.

 

 

 

 

