Tags

, , , ,

Nevermore

This week I began what I hope will be a continuing project photographing the raven, Nevermore, in cemeteries in the United States and around the world. Naturally, I began with my favorite cemetery, Bonaventure, here in Savannah as I have been shooting pictures there for more than thirty years. I also shot some photos at Laurel Grove Cemetery, also here in Savannah, on a rainy Saturday. Below are a couple of samples from those shoots.

Nevermore and Corinne at Bonaventure

Nevermore and Corinne at Bonaventure

Nevermore in the rain at Laurel Grove

Nevermore in the rain at Laurel Grove

 

If you want to see more from this series, visit my website Victorialogue.com

Also, I had to add the following two photos because this happened during the shoot at Bonaventure–perhaps a once-in-a-lifetime experience:

Meeting Le Renard at Bonaventure

Meeting Le Renard at Bonaventure

More encounters with Le Renard at Bonaventure

More encounters with Le Renard at Bonaventure

 

