Tags

Actually, elephants and warthogs and giraffes . . .

While I recuperate from nearly 40 hours of traveling (from Nairobi back to Savannah) and begin to process everything I learned in back-to-back meetings with those who work to resettle refugees–UNHCR, IOM and RSC–and those who work with refugees that are in high risk situations–Heshima, Refuge Point and HIAS, I will leave you with some photos of some of the animals I saw while visiting the elephant orphanage and giraffe feeding center on my last day in Nairobi.

In the coming weeks I will post about some of the things I’ve learned.

Baby elephants

Baby elephants

Toddler elephants

Toddler elephants

warthogs in the water hole.

warthogs in the water hole.

I love the way warthogs kneel while grazing.

I love the way warthogs kneel while grazing.

Giraffes relaxing in the woods.

Giraffes relaxing in the woods.

It'll either cure you or kill you.

It’ll either cure you or kill you.

