I’m leaving today to begin my longest trip yet–11 parks. The weathermen assure me that it won’t drop below freezing this time. But they said that last time, too, and my final day was spent taking down my camp and hiking in the snow before driving through a blizzard. So my faith in weather forecasts? Yeah, nil. Regardless, I have 22 more parks to complete before my May 31st deadline, so here I go . . . and now that I’ve completed all the parks in Western Tennessee, I’ll be concentrating on those in the middle. Fortunately, every trip I learn a little bit more. By the time I’m done, I’ll have this down to a science, and by that I mean, you can’t control nature. You have to let her play her song while you sing the harmony, often hitting the notes by sheer intuition; other times, just being sadly off key. Just go with the flow . . .

Nature

And I’ll leave you with this wonderful quote by the amazing Albert Einstein:

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.

